Vision

Here I hope to share with you my thought, inspiration, and process.


DSC_0128

People have been growing corn for thousands of years and it has been essential to life ever since.  I thought I would take time this harvest season to reflect on my relationship with it. Corn is represented as a sacred symbol in many indigenous cultures and continues to be in my life today. I believe harvest season is a time to celebrate abundance.

DSC_0037

Volunteering at my local Infoshop I’ve become a small part of a very strong community based urban farm movement.  100% volunteer powered and everything harvested is distributed for free at weekly farm stands and community dinners.  Through self determination and mutual aid we hope to create sustainable food systems independent of the current market based economy.  This one goes out to the FARM PUNX!

~ by yote on November 3, 2009.

8 Responses to “Vision”

  1. i came across this from juxtapoz.. i have seen the coyote at grey mountain going and coming from flagstaff.. i am from tuba.. nice pics..

  2. thanks so much! Hows the coyote at Grey Mountain holding up?

  3. ITS STILL THERE… SO DID YOU DO PUT THAT UP? I SEEN OTHERS AROUND THE REZ…

  4. thats awesome… you guys live on the rez?

  5. did ya just send me “howdy!”?

  6. I live in Prescott, AZ; Jetsonorama lives on the Rez.

  7. yeah thats cool.. i that jetson dude did a wheat paste of my bros grandpa code talker..
    i also do some graff in town… might see some of my work..

Leave a Reply

 
